01.12.2021: Prof. Franke again board member of ENERGIEregion Nürnberg e.V.

Competence initiative ENERGIEregion Nürnberg e.V. elects new board.

At the digital general meeting of the ENERGIEregion Nürnberg e.V. on November 24, 2021, Dr. Michael Fraas, economic and science officer for the city of Nuremberg, confirmed as chairman of the competence and cluster initiative for a further two-year term. Dr. Robert Schmidt (Nuremberg Chamber of Commerce and Industry for Middle Franconia), Wilhelm Scheuerlein (Chamber of Crafts for Middle Franconia) and Rainer Kleedörfer (N-ERGIE Aktiengesellschaft). Executive board member of ENERGIEregion Nürnberg e.V. remains Dr. Jens Hauch, who is also head of department at the Helmholtz Institut Erlangen-Nürnberg für erneuerbare Energien.

Dr. Wolfram Geuder (TÜV SÜD Industrie Service GmbH), Roland Piatkowski (tga-engineering GmbH), Jakob Rietzler (Rietzler Gruppe GmbH), Frank Thyroff (wbg Nürnberg GmbH) and Thomas Vogel (zeitgeist engineering GmbH) were elected as well as board members.

The general meeting also elected the co-opted board members Prof. Dr. Veronika Grimm (Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg / Zentrum Wasserstoff.Bayern), Prof. Dr. Jörg Franke (Friedrich-Alexander Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg), Dr. Jens Hauch (Helmholtz Institut Erlangen-Nürnberg für erneuerbare Energien), Prof. Dr. Jörg Kapischke (Hochschule Ansbach), Prof. Dr. Frank Opferkuch (Technische Hochschule Nürnberg Georg-Simon-Ohm) and Britta Walthelm (Environment and Health Officer for the City of Nuremberg).

Further information on the ENERGIEregion Nuremberg can be found hier.


Prof. Dr.-Ing. Jörg Franke


Department of Mechanical Engineering
Institute for Factory Automation and Production Systems (FAPS, Prof. Franke)

Adrian Fehrle, M. Sc.

Department of Mechanical Engineering
Institute for Manufacturing Automation and Production Systems (Prof. Dr. Franke)